Admin

DES- Department of Exceptional Ed

Image result for special education

Welcome to 2020-21 school year! 

        Welcome parents and students to another exciting year of teaching and learning!   The Division of Exceptional Students (DES) is preparing for an outstanding school year!  As we have high expectations for our students, we realize the importance of focusing on our students' abilities.   We will continue to build upon their strengths as we facilitate their learning via remote and/or face-to-face.  

     Parents in achieving all that we have planned for our students', we need your support.   Throughout the year, there will be several opportunities for you to share in your child's education.   Some of these opportunities include participating in your child’s IEP meetings and attending Tara’s town hall meetings.   Also, please make sure that we have your most current contact information on file.   Our administrators will make weekly phone calls and provide updates concerning Tara Elementary. 

  Please do not hesitate to contact any member of our team, if you have questions or concerns.  Our contact information is provided below. 

 

Educationally yours,

 

Jennifer Pennell—  jennifer.pennell@clayton.k12.ga.us

 

Karamdeep Sidhu--  karamdeep.sidhu@clayton.k12.ga.us

Lakisha Bynam—  lakisha.bynam@clayton.k12.ga.us

Shana Wilson—  shana.wilson@clayton.k12.ga.us

 

Sonya Cotton-Jackson--- sonya.jackson@clayton.k12.ga.us

Trina Horton---  trina.horton@clayton.k12.ga.us

Carlye Williams/Speech Pathologist--- caryle.williams@clayton.k12.ga.us


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.